Moving Android Application to SDCard

After succeed rooting my Xiaomi in the latest post, now am trying to move my apps that fulfill my ROM.  It last only for about 700MB , too small so make it always yelling “Hei, you have 90% space used, please free some…”

What I did and work well, is this article using FolderMount

Here is the abstract :

Today some apps store big files over the internal SD card (e.g. Games, Podcasts, Offline RSS feeds, Pictures, Offline navigation software). Typically users have a small internal sd card size (~16GB) while the external SD is a lot bigger (~32-64GB). Most of these apps don’t have an option to use the external SD card to store data so they starve your internal SD card memory. I’m bringing this solution to fix this issue. In my case, I use this app to mount offline navigation software and some GameLoft games (NFS anyone?).

I did to move my WhatsApp, and it works! Make some space to my ROM to become 2,1 GB !

Wow… 3 times better. Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

